Tags

, , ,

Summertime picnics…Perfect for the 4th of July!

Hello world! Let the blogging excitement begin!

I consider myself a lucky girl to live right outside our nation’s capital (let’s be honest, I’d REALLY love to be closer or smack dab in the middle, but this will do for now) and after 12 years or so of living in northern VA I’m FINALLY braving DC for the 4th of July! YAY! Happy Independence day to me (and you too)! 🙂

I’m packing a picnic with a couple of my girlfriends and we’re going to head into the madness that is Washington DC on the 4th! I don’t care how the traffic goes or how packed it is, I just want good weather and great company. I’m sure I’ll be posting pictures after the weekend…Can’t wait!

In case you decide to do the same this year here’s a link to valuable weekend info… http://www.nps.gov/ncro/PublicAffairs/Independenceday.htm

Also, you’ll come to learn that I absolutely adore baking and have a fondness for cupcakes. If you’ve never been to Georgetown Cupcakes, make an effort to. Their little cakes are delightful, just the right size and packed with deliciousness, not to mention they’re pretty! Since I follow them on Twitter and FB, I stay up to date with their specials. Their Independence Day ones look fantastic! http://www.georgetowncupcake.com/home.html

