Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I enjoy being a girl…

Have you noticed that bows are everywhere in women’s fashion? I recognized the trend a while ago; I was fond of it then and am still loving it – I can’t help but share my love of the pretty accessory.  Bows aren’t just for little girls, there’s plenty of sophisticated fashion for all ages that include bows.  With the elegant pieces, you’ll also find the quirky, however it’s all very fun.

The touch of girlishness is adorable and hard to resist, so of course I have my fair share of bow pieces.  From casual wear to evening wear, accessories and shoes, bows add just the right amount of whimsy to an ensemble and in my opinion, belong in every girl’s wardrobe.

bows(Also represented in the collage is the presence of colors that are popular for this fall/winter.  Grey and plum – so pretty!)

A couple of great resources to help in your search for bows are ShopStyle.com and Polyvore.com.  Both of these sites are fantastic and allow you to search by brand, color, trend and/or type of  clothing/accessory/shoe you’re looking for.  In addition to finding items that fit your description, the websites list where you can purchase the items.  Polyvore.com is especially unique and fun because of it’s collage format that displays what you can pair with your selection.

Happy Shopping!

