Tags

, , , , , ,

Baby It’s (Getting) Cold Outside

As it gets colder outside it tends to get a little chilly inside as well.  I’m not saying that the heat never comes on, but I like to be what I consider a perfect, comfy, cozy kind of warm so that means layers are necessary.  Since my feet usually feel like little ice blocks, socks aren’t always enough.  When faced with this predicament, I throw on my slippers, but Lola (the silly puppy that she is) decided to take over ownership and use them as a chew toy.  Needless to say, I’m currently now slipper-less and the hunt is on for something cute and warm to keep my tootsies toasty.

Here’s a few from my search that I love and since Christmas is right around the corner they’re also great gift ideas. (*hint hint* if you’re reading this mom. :-* )

Women’s Sweater Knit Scuffette Stripe

Metallic wool ballet slippers

Holiday Slipper Socks

