Tags

, , , , , ,


The lottery is over and it’s official!  I’m a confirmed entrant for the 2010 Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile Run in DC!  YAY! 🙂

I did the race a few years ago (just under 2 hrs), so I know it’s quite possible for me to complete the distance.  I just hope that I don’t get shin splints at all or to the severity I did last time I was training for my second go at the run. I ended up not being able to participate – I could barely walk. Oh. The. Pain.

I’m pretty pumped the 2010 run.  April will be crazy because I have plans for the Cherry Blossom Run AND have a 1/2 marathon the following weekend.  I hope I’m a lean mean running machine after my training. 😉  The two runs are stepping stones leading up to my ultimate goal – The Marine Corps Marathon!

Here goes nothing, wish me luck!

Ready, Set, TRAIN!

