Tags

, , , , ,

In light of the recent Haiti earthquake tragedy, we recently held a bake sale at work  to support For His Glory Adoption Outreach.  All proceeds will be donated to the organization in hope that it helps their mission to place “…orphaned children in Christian homes.  With the knowledge that we are unable to do anything in and of ourselves”.  They “submit this ministry to God and offer ourselves to be His hands extended.”

I enjoy contributing to charity work and baking so there was no way I couldn’t participate.  The night before the bake sale I got to work baking a couple of my favorites – my grandma’s orange drop cookies and coconut macaroons.

Because of everyone’s delicious contributions and their sweet tooth (AND their willingness to ditch their new years diets for a good cause 🙂 ) we were able to raise over $700!  HOW WONDERFUL IS THAT?!


