Tags

, , , , ,

I AM OVER WINTER!

It snowed and snowed yesterday.  We were only supposed to get an inch but we got about 4+.  Meteorologists must love their job, they can get the forecast wrong and still earn a paycheck…maybe I chose the wrong career path? 😉

Cupcakes are my saving grace today {specifically banana cupcakes with cream cheese frosting & a caramel drizzle or chocolate frosting}

I decided to take advantage of being stuck in the house by baking cupcakes.  I cracked open my Hello Cupcake book and chose to take a stab at the banana cupcake.  I love the flavor combination of banana and chocolate so I used their chocolate frosting recipe for half of the batch.  For the other half  I made a cream cheese frosting and a caramel drizzle.

Both the cupcake and the frosting recipes turned out to be delicious, and I have to give myself a little pat on the back because I think I made them look yummy too!  If Hello Cupcakes’ other recipes are this good, I can’t wait to try out others.

xoxo,

