Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yesterday I attended CPAC 2010.  I went excited for the experience, ready to be informed and just ready to take in the whole experience.

Me and Vanja at CPAC 2010

What a day it was!  Kudos to CPAC organizers for the speakers they gathered.  It was great listening to Andrew Breitbart – the man behind getting out the undercover journalism footage from Hannah Giles and James O’Keefe.  You know the footage that exposes the corruption of ACORN?  The footage that most media outlets pretty much ignored?  Anyways I don’t want to go down that road, I wanted this to be a few quick comments on the conference.  So…Ann Coulter is hilarious and Glenn Beck, inspiring.

Oh look who it is….yep, Stephen Baldwin…and me. 🙂

It was nice to be in a room full of people with common ideas and a sense of urgency to bring CHANGE to the current political climate.  We’ve heard that change word before haven’t we?  Anyone else fed up with the change that some voted into the White House? *Raising my hand and waving it around – me! me!*  Oops there I go again – let me try to take a step off of my soap box.  Aaaany who I’m sure you get the picture.  I left the conference full of hope and motivation for a better tomorrow.

I hope the conference opened the eyes of the other attendees and listener and that they found it just as informative as I.  I’m sure Obama had some of his people in attendenc to report back – did y’all take copious notes?  I HOPE SO!

