Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The Beginning:

When I moved back home to my parents house about a year ago I couldn’t bring any furnishings with me.  Now I’m on a mission to change a blank room from blah to ooh-la-la.   In doing so, I want it to be a look that will be easily transferable to a place of my own when that time comes again.

So far I have a bed with a super chic headboard and a very pretty chest/nightstand.

Not my bedroom, but it looks like a gorgeous one.  I would love a wool shag rug too!

Again, not my bedroom.

I don’t have pictures of my room yet since there are quite a lot of elements still missing from it, like a new coat of paint on the walls and prettier bedding for example.  Those are kind of essential pieces for a room makeover. 🙂

I’d like to stick with white bedding along with different ivories in throw pillows and maybe a pop of color in the pillows as well.  I’m also in search of a drum lampshade that will go with the head board material; I just haven’t found the right one yet and have actually found this task a bit difficult.  This project  of mine is a slow process, but I know it’s totally worth it. 🙂  I’ll update as I progress in my design.

