Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s not what I’m wearing today that’s really important.  It’s what I’m NOT wearing – Pantyhose!  Pantyhose, nylons, tights…whatever, are no longer required at work. (Well, that is until Labor Day rolls around but I’m not going to think about that now.) Celebrate good times, come on. (<– Said like Michael from The Office – that’s funny if you know what I’m talking about.)

I like tights for fashion purposes during cooler climates however, the nude hose when it’s warm outside – YUCK! I can’t stand them.  They’re atrocious with peep toes and open toe shoes – think reinforced toes or seams.  Oh my goodness, and when the waist starts to roll down…oh I could go on and on.  When the nice weather comes around and we’re still not to Memorial Day weekend (the turn of the pantyhose century at work) I go on strike.  That’s right I take a stand against whoever put the pantyhose rule in the handbook.  It doesn’t alter my productivity and truthfully, it’s always chilly in the office so pants are nice and it’s a strike that hurts me and no one else.  It’s painful, really, since I happen to have a great love for dresses and skirts.  I don’t allow myself to wear dresses and skirts in warm weather until the bare legs can be revealed.    

FOR THE LOVE OF FASHION! I truly believe that being forced to wear hose is an archaic rule.  Wear them if you choose, but please don’t make me.

My point before all of that was a happy one, pantyhose no more!

Anyways, thanks for letting me celebrate and rant all at the same time. 🙂

