Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

If you’re not familiar with my room makeover mission you should start here.

Part II – This little light of mine 😉

I’ve had a pretty difficult time finding an appropriate shade for a lamp I already have and is currently in my bedroom.  I knew that I still wanted to stick with the look of a crystal lamp so my Target clear acrylic bubble lamp worked for the look I am going for and the price was right.

While searching for the perfect lamp shade I would also take time to look at new lamps and while some VERY expensive crystal lamps (typically well over $100) were tempting I maintained my stand in keeping with my current lamp; that is until I found a bargain on JC Penney’s website.  I don’t normally shop at JC Penney so I truthfully can’t even remember what brought me to their site, but I was happy to be there when I found this lamp:

It should be shorter than my current lamp which is a plus because of how tall my chest of draws is next to my bed.  The lamp is on sale and I found a discount code to help knock a little more off of the price so it was a done deal; at that point I lost the idea of keeping my current lighting and was getting a new lamp.

Note: I love retailmenot.com and visit it for a discount code every time I do online shopping.

I bought two lamps, though I only need one for now.  If one day I have the pennies to purchase another bedside table I’d like to have a matching lamp – ahhh symmetry.

The lamps should be delivered on Monday.  One more piece to the puzzle placed – I’m thrilled!

Up next (hopefully): Bedding

