Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A belated happy Easter to y’all!  I hope you were able to enjoy the day with friends and/or family. It was a gorgeous and relaxing day in my little corner of GA spent with my boyfriend and our fur babes.  Due to our schedules visiting either of our families wasn’t a possibility for us this year so it was my goal to still make the day special for the two of us. We set up the lap top to run on the TV and tuned into my church from back home in the DC area for our Easter service.  We don’t have a church to call home just yet here so although viewing service via the internet is not your usual way to attend an Easter service I really enjoyed the bit of home.

I did my best to channel Susie Homemaker {whoever she is} and in preparation for our Easter brunch I whipped up some english muffins {recipe found here – I used almond milk} and angel food cake with apricots…yes, all from scratch. 🙂

I’ll be honest, the english muffins are awesome, the cupcakes? eh. a little dry and I’m not sure what happened, but with a little juice from strawberries {more of that later} they’re great! In addition to what is pictured {if you follow my instagrams you’ll be familiar with the pics} we had scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and bacon.

Brunch wasn’t the end of the food. I mean we had to eat dinner too so yes that was also part of my domestic endeavor. I was tickled with how cute my salad {a little bunny hiding in a garden} with mango and sugar & spice pecans turned out. The main entree was rosemary & sage chicken with roasted sweet potatoes. Um, yum! Are you wondering if that’s it?  It’s not. I made dessert too; strawberry shortcake with the angel food, coconut milk “whipped cream” and coconut milk vanilla ice cream.

It was just honestly a lovely Easter especially thanks to my handsome company.

“For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.” John 3:16-17

xoxo,

