Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The summer 2012 Olympics are here and I’m sure y’all are glued to the TV just like I am. I absolutely love when it’s an Olympic games year. I love the patriotism, the sports, the positivity displayed through commercials and the feeling of our country being one big happy family as we wave the red, white & blue and cheer on those representing the USA (ahem, the greatest country ever!).

So, in celebration of the summer games in London and our wishes of luck we send to team USA and even more so as a THANK YOU to all my fabulous readers (y’all make keeping this girly spot on the web so fun) Delia Langan was so sweet to let me share a piece from her jewelry line. I thought you gals would love – the Good Luck necklace (pictured above)!

After finding the Delia Langan shop on Etsy I knew I needed to make her handmade prettiness mine. I own the two bracelets featured in my Currently Loving. They are delicate, pretty, perfect alone or layered & so well made! Delia requested my wrist circumference so I’d get a perfect fit. I have pretty small wrists so I’m thrilled to have bracelets that fit so well! I can promise that I will be buying more of her pieces! She’s not just about bracelets and necklaces y’all. She has amazing rings and earrings too and I love, love, love them all!

“Delia Langan is a jewelry designer with a background in fine art. Designs are inspired by the colors and reflections of light found in natural gemstones and fine metals. Each piece is designed to be noticeable, unique and physically flattering.”

Check out her Etsy shop HERE and to take your chance at winning a bit more gold for the USA visit Pretty Sweet Life on FB! (contest entry mon 7/30 – 8/6) Good Luck!

USA, USA, USA! 🙂

xoxo,

**UPDATE**  The winner for my Delia Langan Jewelry horseshoe necklace is Kristin R. (@brwneyedgrl23)! Congrats girl! I hope you love her jewelry as much as I do!!

winner was selected via Rafflecopter

