Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi gals!

Some of you may know and for those who don’t, I spend my days working for an Elder Law law firm (we help get people the long-term care they need while protecting their assets – http://www.elderlawyer.com for you GA folks).

I am walking in the 2012 Walk to End Alzheimer’s on November 3, 2012 as the team captain for our firm. Since we just joined we have such a short fundraising window and we are a small firm so I’m turning to my fabulous readers for help!

Did you know Alzheimer’s disease is the sixth-leading cause of death in the United States and the only cause of death among the top 10 in the United States that cannot be prevented, cured or even slowed and one in eight older American’s has Alz.  With stats like that it is quite possible that the disease has sadly effected someone near and dear.  I won’t continue with a trail of disheartening statistics because there is always HOPE! If you’d like to learn more please visit the ALZ.org.  

Image

I hope you’ll help me fight to save memories so that future generations won’t have to face Alzheimer’s.  Every penny helps, no donation is ever too small.  (My donation page)

Image

xoxo,

