Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ALTERNA PROFESSIONAL HAIR CARE Luminous Shine Mist (0.85 fl oz. sample): a weightless spray that packs a big shine.  What girl doesn’t want glossy hair without a greasy feeling? I love this stuff!

CAROL’S DAUGHTER Shea Souffle in Ecstasy (4oz sample): This whipped body cream is scented with sugared strawberry, island mango and Egyptian musk and smells amazing! This made in the USA (yay!) cream not only has an irresistible scent it moisturizes really nicely and doesn’t leave you feeling greasy.  Another home run on great products without the greasy feel GlossyBox! 😉

MODELCO Lip Duo Lipstick & Ultra Shine Lip Gloss in Dusk Lipstick and Striptease Gloss (full size)I’ve never really been much of a lipstick girl but I’ll throw some on if the mood so strikes. The lipstick in the duo is a nice dusty pink (did I just make it sound like a color from the 80s a mom would wear? 😉 ), kind of an everyday color.  Even though lipstick isn’t my thing I do love a good lip gloss and the natural sheer pink of this one is perfect! The gloss isn’t overly stick but has just enough stick to make it last. One thing that is kind of a bummer is that the included mirror can only be used to check your application instead of looking in it while you apply the product.

NASTASSJA SKIN & WELLNESS Enzyme Facial Peel (0.25 oz sample): I haven’t used this yet, but I’m looking forward to seeing if it does what it should – remove dead skin and reveal fresh younger looking skin. I do know that it smells good though.

HEARTLAND FRAGRANCE COMPANY Peppermint Exfoliating Loofa Soap (full size): The peppermint scent of this soap is invigorating and the loofa exfoliation is great to schluff off dry skin and get your circulation going.

A special offer card for physique57 was also included in the box.

In case you’re wondering where my September GlossyBox post is I actually never found the time to put one together b/c of my now semi recent move.  I will tell you that I wasn’t disappointed.  In fact, I’ve never been disappointed by a single GlossyBox I’ve received.  It might seem like quite a bit more money than it’s competition, but I find this subscription to be well worth the money.  Each month I actually add up the value of my items and they always pay for the subscription and then some.  Like I said it’s so worth it and discovering and trying new beauty products is so fun!

xoxo,

 

 

