Tags

, , , , , , ,

Pantone Color of the year: Emerald – kind of old news, right?  But, if you’re like me, I haven’t tired of my birthstone.  I’m a redhead and can (if I do say so myself) pull off greens, so the announcement of greatness for emerald this year was and still is happy news in my fashion book.  I’m skipping wearable fashion – at least in this post.  Rather, I thought I’d share memorable decor moments that I enjoy staring the jewel hue – a pinch of Emerald City inspiration if you will. The color is fresh & makes a beautiful and bold statement, don’t you agree?

emerald at home

Master bedroom of a former HGTV dream home - dreamy is right!  {via HGTV}

Master bedroom of a former HGTV dream home – dreamy is right! I remember trying to win this home. {via HGTV}

bold, playful and pretty

bold, playful and pretty {Original source unknown, found on Pinterest}

I LOVE neutrals! Plus keeping a major purchases neutral and introducing pops of color using pillows allows for budget friendly makeovers!

{Original source unknown, found on Pinterest}

{Original source unknown, found on Pinterest}

Screen shot 2011-08-10 at 3.59.06 PM 1

{via Veranda}

charming & vintage

charming & vintage touches mixed with modern {via HGTV}

Using trends works well in table settings for entertaining and allows for the enjoyment without long term commitment. {via At Home In Arcansas}

Using trends works well in table settings for entertaining and allows for the enjoyment without long term commitment. {via At Home In Arcansas}

Of course green always works well outdoors - naturally. ;)

Of course green always works well outdoors – naturally. 😉 {Original source unknown, found on Pinterest}

xoxo,liz

 

